Frustration with polyvore and future posts on this blog

Polyvore is a really good site if one wants to make an outfit in a hurry… But; I think it looks sooo shabby compared to a nice photoshop job. Everything is badly cut… It also frustrates me that I cant find all the cheap stuff I usually wear there ( I know you can cut out what you like if you download the toolbar program, but still ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ). I will try to get my own laptop together soon to post more beautiful cheap stuff, insha’a Allah!

I looooove cheap stuff. Quantity before quality, hehe… No, seriously.. Sometimes cheap stuff can last just as long as the more expensive option.. Thank God for sales!

Hopefully in the future I will also try to get som veiled street fashion up. Im also working on getting different hijabstyles, hopefully with step by step illustrations up ๐Ÿ™‚

Stay tuned ๐Ÿ™‚

Tagged , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Frustration with polyvore and future posts on this blog

  1. Habayeb says:

    GOOD! dont use polyvore! lol…the thing is, the polyvore site is blocked in the UAE and so i cant see ANY posts of clothes on blogs that use polyvore and that frustrates me! :p

  2. polyvore says:

    hi ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for giving polyvore a try. we know it is not perfect but we are constantly working on making it better. we hope you will periodically check it out to see if it meets your needs. good luck…

    polyvore

    ps: is polyvore really blocked in UAE? anyone know why?

  3. Naeemah says:

    Salams. I love PolyVore! It’s a really great site that lets you be as creative as you want. And I like how it makes my layouts look-very professional, that’s why I use it for almost all of my sets. And not everyone can afford PhotoShop!!!

  4. basbousa says:

    Habayeb; I will try to make some outfits soon using photoshop, Insha’a Allah!

    Naeemah; PolyVore is allright, but Photoshop gives a more polished touch. I couldn’t afford it either, but someone I know got it for me ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Alixianna says:

    LOL I don’t like polyvore lay-outs cauz anyone can “borrow” them, and I think they often make the outfits tacky. Not always, but sometimes. I do like to look throught the shoes and accessories there though (I prefer quality over quantity for anything that is not coloured white—then I go for quantity cuz I destroy white!!!!!!). But I prefer cheap jewelry (with clear nailpolish coated over wearing finish, my costume rings never give me green fingers. Ha!

  6. Hayah says:

    I normally use Microsoft Publisher to make my sets, because you can copy images directly from the web or files, and you can move the individual images around, rotate them, etc. Very convenient, and I think most newer Microsft Office packages should have it?

  7. Alixianna says:

    I use paint. I am the most cave-woman Muslimah when it comes to technology. LOL. I am so glad for your tips, Hayah and Celeritas.

  8. Celeritas says:

    My Polyvores aren’t super pretty but I do my best, I basically want the items to be clear so they may seem a bit empty sometimes. I don’t have Photoshop so I’ll stick to Polyvore for now.

Leave a Reply

