Made in Iran

The 3rd Int’l Islamic Fashion Show was held in Iran recently. Not much to say, really. The models look angry to be there, and the fashion in not all that… Not much matching, but here are some pictures to keep you updated:

Personally if Iranian style (not the “new” iranian style), I’d prefer the fashion that’s inspired by the old times. Looks a lot more creative, and at least the outfits match:

What do you think?

*Update: One of my dear readers posted this link, with an article about this event, including some more (nicer) pictures from the show!

I think this looks cool, but the model needs to cheer up!

Tagged , , , ,

15 thoughts on “Made in Iran

  1. ammena says:

    wow, some of them reallly do look like they dont want to be there.

  2. cool! I like their dresses, very colorful and artistic, only that the models are not so good looking….not comfortable…that’s how I see it. Hehe!

  3. Arabista says:

    Hmmmm…think I’ll stick to my Egyptian fashions 🙂

  4. basbousa says:

    Haha, then we are two!

  5. Jana says:

    Trust me, they’re better than ’06 and ’07!

  6. Well… wearing those clothes would be a deffinate lesson in humility…

  7. Amelita says:

    I’m sorry, but this is probably the worst fashion show I’ve ever seen pictures from. Fugly!

  8. *~Ange~* says:

    they look like folk dancers from Romania.

  9. aisha says:

    Hmmm, I cannot say I liked many of the outfits. The models look really displeased, even mad. Wow, it’s almost depressing.

  10. m says:

    what’s with the don’t-come-near-me-or-i’ll-kill-you look??? i have to same, some “individual” pieces are ok, but the outfits as a whole are really bad.
    love the older pics, very elegant, but not the kind of thing you can wear everywhere, no?

  11. Naseema says:

    ow the models look like they hav been forced to wear the hijab1 lol

  12. Sana says:

    Most Iranians I know don’t like these types of hijab, they prefer more modern, Western looks. I like these though

  13. Chrissy says:

    Aaaaw. 😦 They look sad. The expressions look a little bit like the expressions of prisoners. This is upsetting.

  14. shabnam says:

    salam, i am iranian ,i became sad when i saw the texts. but some of them was true ,in iran we prefer the simple dress with one our two color not colorfull and complicat for hijab and if you see more photo of this festival you can have peretier than your picture of the dresses to show to your visitor. thanks,have a nice time.

Leave a Reply

