Tekbir Fashion

When I was living in Cairo, and whenever I’m visiting, I find my way to one of the Tekbir stores around. Tekbir is a turkish clothing brand with fashion for veiled women. Here are some pictures from their 2008 catalog:

Owwwww… How I want the purple gown/abiye! It looks stunning. Too bad Tekbir clothing (like most turkish clothing in Egypt) cost the double price of the Egyptian produced clothing!!! Look at more tesettür fashion from Tekbir here.

Tagged , , , , , ,

27 thoughts on “Tekbir Fashion

  1. ammena says:

    salam, I wonder if the stores in Turkey are cheaper. I recently found an ebay shop for them 😛 their clothes are lovely masha’allah

  2. basbousa says:

    I have seen them on ebay too, but I’m still not happy about the prices… I like to spend a little on a lot, not a lot on a little 😀 But thanks for the tip!

  3. raquelevita says:

    I love the red and orange — I’d wear it over jeans and a plain tunic of some sort though, with hijab and stilettos. Fierce! (And so is your blog).

  4. Arabista says:

    Wow! I love the orange abaya and the purple dress biyganin!!!!

  5. I like the red outfit and the purple outfit!

  6. basbousa says:

    Same here. Those are my favorites too.

  7. Salaam,

    You would be quite suprised about the cost of TEKBIR items in Turkey. They do not come cheap.

    TEKBIR has a long tradition of providing good service and quality/fashionable outfits as you may have gathered already.

    The eBay store (http://stores.ebay.co.uk/TEKBIR-Garments-UK) offers all items at discounted prices with some items being sold for half the price compared to TEKBIR’s shops in Turkey.

    If you look at the following item: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=130218746869 which is priced at £65 on our eBay store. The same item is sold in Turkey for 275TL, thats over £105 (40% discount).

    If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us on tekbirgarmentsukltd@hotmail.com.

    Regards

    TEKBIR Garments UK

  8. loolt says:

    i love this shop— turkey has some fantastic hijabi fashion! and i love how they tie their headscarves, so classy!

  9. irem says:

    hi

    I often buy my clothes from tekbir also but their other companies.
    you can visit this page also http://www.aydan.com.tr/
    i am going to buy some clothes from their this year 🙂

    • Loubna says:

      Hi erem,

      I took a look to aydan website, and it’s fantastic
      Can u please let me know others brands?

      I will appreciate a lot

      Thank you so much
      Loubna

  10. basbousa says:

    Irem, thanks for the tip! I will write about that for sure! Beautiful clothes!

  11. fatime says:

    selam alejkum un jam fatimja nga kosova / prizren deshta me ja u dhan ket koment se jeni shum te mir dhe keni shum rroba te mira per muslimanet ju pershendes

  12. diti says:

    please send me the view of new clothing

    thanks

  13. Mohammed says:

    Hi, I am very pleased to have a look at your fashion. Indeed, being a man I invite all my female collegues and friends to visit your website.

    I would like to exhaustive documentation about your business. we have the intention my partner and I to do business in that field. please direct my resquest to the appropriate departement. Thank u and good luck to u.

    Mohammed

  14. Alisa says:

    cool clothes

  15. Mariam says:

    Salam Alaykum everyone,

    I have been trying to purchase Islamic clothing from turkey because the clothing is very elegant and modest. I am trying to purchase from tekbir and Aydan but I do not understand the turkish language. I am fluent in Arabic and English.

    I live in the U.S. but I don’t know how to go about purchasing from the Muslim fashion designers in Turkey. Can anyone help me out please? Are there any other stores too that have Tekbir and the alike? Anything would help.

    Thanks for all your help and time. May Allah bless you all. Wa Salam Alaykum Wa Rahmat Allah wa Barakatoh.

  16. Noura says:

    I love the purple and yellow ones

  17. shoping rules says:

    these clothes r super awsome i love the purple one:)

  18. i love these clothes my fav is da purple xD 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    uumnuumnuumnuumn it’s so cool lol

  19. Marwa says:

    salam,, i like all ur collection..

  20. Sara says:

    Ya Tekbir hijabs are sweety but we should know that if colors are not important , their forms are very important. EL HIJAB LA YASSIF WA LA YACHIF (Must not molding the body or be transparent). Some models are not in accordance with the rule. Thank you. We are encouraging such enterprise instead of casual cloths of today

  21. nur munira says:

    i love it so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  22. Fatimeh says:

    Tekbir Giyim now has a shop in the UK. The site is http://www.tekbirclothing.co.uk
    if you like Turkish clothing, you’ll love this shop.

  23. Sister Fatimeh says:

    Tekbir Giyim is now is London, and guess what? It’s cheaper than you think! The address is http://www.tekbirclothing.co.uk. Lovin’ it!

  24. hevi says:

    hi,i want to said that i love all of those clothes that you publish but i have one problem with your clothes which is the color;every time in spring and summer you publish white,pink,..and in winter and autumn you have black and dark blue..it means dark colors. i and all the girls have this problem with your beautiful clothes.we want to publish colorful clothes specially green,red,bright blue,..so many girls that i known said i love their clothes and their design but i dont like their colour.sorry if i used rough words but i want to help your productions,i would like to produce colorful dresses in order must of the girls wears your so beautiful productions.thanks.hevi

  25. Abiye says:

    thanks nice models

Leave a Reply

