Ladies, keep those maxi dresses!

The fall is sneaking right around the corner, but there is no need to hide your maxi dresses. Pair them with long cardigans and FAUX fur vests, and you will be the Luxe Boho that’s soo in this fall.

I knoooow, it’s probably silly with sandals for the fall, but for me? I’ll wear them till’ the snow comes… I love my sandals, I think that they are the best choice for maxi skirts and dresses.

See? Various designers still sported maxidresses for their FW08′ collections! What do you think about this trend? Wanna go for it, or hide the summer’s maxidresses deep in your closet?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Ladies, keep those maxi dresses!

  1. Fall here = gale force winds hahahaha! Sometimes fashion just plain has to go by the wayside and the big bulky windproof coats come out! You can wear sandals but your toes might turn blue… HOWEVER, I must admit that I’m seriously looking forward to wearing headscarves this fall! Ever since I got pregnant I faint if I get “too hot” (even though it’s not very hot to everyone else…) so I often cannot tolerate a head scarf for more then ten seconds. Arrrg! But fall time will be much cooler! Er… well… it’s already rather cool here and the average temperature barely goes past 60 degrees (Farenheight) but when you live in it, you acclimate and so 70F is killer hahaha!

  2. Mina says:

    Good idea, maxi’s in the fall, havent tried it yet, but Inshallah:)

    Though at the moment thats all im wearing due to the horrible hot weather we are having over here in London its unstable pain…
    TOOOOOOOOOOOO FREAKIN HOT WALAHI…though I will be complaining when it stops and its alot cooler, wouldnt mind a few rain drops here n there:)

  3. basbousa says:

    Mina, I can’t even leave the house mid day, I’m losing my courage as I’m getting dressed.. You know, in other countries I don’t find this a problem, because you always have A/C no matter where you are, but in this country it’s normally sooo cold, so nobody ever thought about making A/C’s standard stuff….
    Michelle T, 60 is still a little too cold… brrrrr!

  4. ammena says:

    around the corner? where are you sis? lol… We havent even had the thick of summer here in Canada yet. Well where I am anyways 😛 Nice idea though 🙂 thats what Im hoping I will be able to do october/november time in UK.. although I doubt it 😉

  5. basbousa says:

    Haha, ok, I admit, I’m being pessimistic 🙂 But the way it is now, I’m kinda looking forward to fall (yeah, I know, in 2 months I will regret my words)… ITS JUST TOO HOT FOR HIJABIS RIGHT NOW! And when I complain, people always ask me how I survived in Cairo without A/C..

  6. Mina says:

    Yh AC helps ALOT walah
    but stupid people who constructed these houses here never thought of it as its usually raining in some form or another…

  7. basbousa says:

    The same here… Grrr… Even in the newest, most fancy subway trains, where I expected it to be cool, I was melting. I don’t understand this, do they really import brand new trains without AC???

  8. The thing that kills me here is that there are no screens on any of the windows ~ so when it does get hot and you open the windows every bug in the nation comes flying in!! I can understand no a/c but… no window screens??? Makes ya wonder…

  9. *~Ange~* says:

    i love this look BUT I HAAAAAAAAATE FUR!!!
    only because of the animals!!
    even fake fur annoys me because it still entices people to wear the real thing…
    but cute outfit!

  10. Mina says:

    Lol guess so Basbousa – The trains are the worst and
    don’t even get me started on the buses, I swear I can feel the heat from the engine making me dispise public transport altogther Arrrgggh!!!

  11. basbousa says:

    Mina, please don’t make me faint! The busses :O

  12. khan says:

    its cool safty dress hijab

Leave a Reply

