Runway trends hijabified

What’s hot for hijabis this coming fall/winter season 08′? On your head, it’s gotta be the silky turkish style hijab, seen on many runway shows. It’s a must have. Lace is a trend that is rarely spotted on hijabis (except for the lace underscarves), probably because of the see through-nature of the fabric. But there is no excuse for us not to sport it this season, as gloves also score high trend points this fall. The Trenchcoat is always a classic, and suitable for hijabis too. Buy it in an exciting color, like the blue color spotted on Emilio Pucci’s show.

The blue trench is from Burberry, while you’ll get the best square scarves at this page!

Would you follow any of these trends? Personally I like to dress individually,ย butย I also like to adapt some hijab friendly trendsย to my wardrobe.

Tagged , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Runway trends hijabified

  1. Aaminah says:

    Asalaamu alaikum.

    I tend to wear abaya mostly, but when in professional situations I am always looking for better ways to project the acceptable image while maintaining my overtly Islamic style as well. In that regard, a good trenchcoat is a marvelous find. It can double as a suit jacket or an overgarment of sorts. Very versatile in that it is also so functional, and flattering on pretty much all body types while still being thoroughly modest and non-clingy. Your suggestion to find it in an unusual and unexpected color is great because that allows one to maintain their own personal style as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. D-eby says:

    Ass.., Sister,
    I really love to read your muslim fashion blog, I just wished I could find an indonesian muslimah blog with a similar topic like yours in english language. so we can introduced more about our muslim fashion in the blogger world ๐Ÿ™‚

    for now, I would like to invite you to this estore website (http://manetvision.com/) to get you an idea about the indonesian muslim dress. I wish I am in indonesia so I can send you more muslim high fashion picture ๐Ÿ™‚

    If I can find more, I’ll let you know by posting the link in your comment.

    Thanks sister for making this blog ๐Ÿ™‚
    Wass.,

    ps:
    below link is the trend for the upcoming idul ied from the indonesian muslim designer ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Amelita says:

    I’m no hijabi, but lace and blue are deffinatly trends I’ll go with this season

  4. raquelevita says:

    I don’t follow any trends. *quickly stashes two Bebe satin trenches in the back of the closet*

  5. basbousa says:

    D-eby; I’d love to write something about indonesian hijab fashion! Let me know ๐Ÿ™‚
    Miss R… No comment, you know I adore you!

  6. Huh! If I could get my mits on that coat I’d gladly compromise my stubborn “no trends” policy hahahahahaha!!

  7. Celeritas says:

    Great post basbousa!

  8. Celeritas says:

    Congratulations for getting mentioned in the Guardian websites, I am soo jealous may Allah swt forgive me

  9. basbousa says:

    Sweety, Insha’a Allah the time will come for you to. You are doing a great job!

  10. Nabeela says:

    assalamualaikum
    nice scarf colour
    im not an arab girl but i really like arabic language can a sister help me email me at nabeela1495@hotmail.fr
    thnx

Leave a Reply

