Turtlenecks!

Oh, this is just to remind those of the sisters that wear spanish style hijab to stock up on turtlenecks in the new fall colors. I’ve been waiting for this moment since early spring! Spicy!

These turtleneck tops are perfect for layering, and provides neck coverage! I just bought 4 new ones!

See what I mean, you will need it! *For extra neck coverage, tie one of the scarf ends around your neck, or pin the collar of the turtleneck to your hijab. This way you will stay in style, without compromising your hijab!

 Do you ever sport the spanish hijab?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Turtlenecks!

  1. Franzisca says:

    Assalaam o Alaikum 🙂

    Masha Allah thank u so much for that great website – I love it and already tried out many of the hijab styles 😉 ! I have one question, though I am afraid it might be difficult to answer: Since I am from Germany buying from other countries usually involves high shipping costs, so I wanted to ask whether you or someone else knows a german (or UK) shop, which sells these turtle necks?

    Thanks in advance and please continue with ur
    awesome blog insh Allah 😀 !

  2. scarf ace says:

    hi… i’ve tried it at home but i can’t seem to get it to stay on my head without slipping… i’ll have to check out the rest of your blog to find out! i wish the climate here was for turtlenecks…they’re great….

  3. basbousa says:

    Franzisca; try http://shop.hm.com/de/?action=viewshoppingwindow&dept=DAM_TRI_LAN (H&M)
    Or you can try http://www.laredoute.co.uk/style/LA-REDOUTE-ESSENTIELS-Lightweight-roll-neck.aspx?ProductId=324105930&DocumentId=221808&CompanyId=R&Path=17512698/17513229/17513243&source=# (La Redoute)
    I think you can find even more, but I wouldn’t know, sorry…

    Scarf Ace, use underscarves (lace ones are good, cuz they have some texture). You also have to tighten the wrap onto your head very tight.. And you should use a lot of pins, but for less elegant looks you actually don’t need pins..

  4. Franzisca says:

    Wa Alaikum salaam basbousa thank u very much 😀 !

  5. lida says:

    This is not even close to hijab ISLAM.
    Hijab has to go over brests, no jeans r allowed in this way.

  6. Adisa says:

    Salam!

    I always wear a Spanish hijab coz I like it the most and feels very comfortable. I usually wear another smaller scarf around my neck.

  7. Lin Hussain says:

    Salam!
    May I please have the website address to purchase these turtlenecks?
    Thank you for all the tips.

  8. Samia says:

    I am lovin’t it darling really nice, but is there anything like a turtle hijaab cause now ya still can see my neck though

  9. rebecca says:

    hi, i was just wondering if anybody knew any other websites for the turtlenecks..i would love some in many different colours…your help would be much appreciated..thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

