Dress mania

I love dresses. I have so many long evening dresses from my pre-hijab period, that I thought I’d just give away or something… But now I know better, ofcourse. Since most of them are not tight, I’ll just do as the other (egyptian) hijab fashionistas out there…. Wear a very nice glittery turtleneck underneath, or sew a matching bolero to wear over the dress. Voila! I just got myself some hijab approved dresses. Actually, half of these pictures underneath are of dresses that could not be used of us hijabis before layering!

Or if you are lucky, you live in a country where you can find hijab approved dresses without layering. I know some of you might think it’s too little chest coverage in these pictures… Well, there are solutions for that too. Just drape one of the scarf ends over it, and you’ll be ready for the wedding/big event/party.

Do you like this style?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Dress mania

  1. Franzisca says:

    Wow Masha Allah – wonder what my boss would say if I’d show up dressed like that at office (I am a programmer) 😉 ! Love the second and third row – especially the reddish/purple ones 😀 !

  2. Umm Salihah says:

    Assalam-alaikam,
    I love the burgundy one best, very glamorous.

  3. Alix says:

    Honestly, some or too tight or too much for most occasion unless one is a wedding planner but I love em: D

  4. After learning about layering from this blog I now have so many endless possibilities on my horizon!!

  5. Wow. Those dresses are spectacular. I haven’t seen anything like that before. Is there a place, we could buy them in wholesale? We might like to show them on our website :-J

  6. SadaStyle says:

    Do you know who the desingers are?

  7. basbousa says:

    Unfortunately not, I’m so sorry. But they are from the hijab fashion magazine, and under the pictures you can find the brands.

  8. Heart of Cutness says:

    Hey, the designs are so beautiful..(mashallah)
    I will be going to an big event soon,
    I live in the UK..but do not really know where
    I can find something similar.
    Please help me : )

  9. fashionxport says:

    This is very nice and i think that its cool very beautiful dresses i mean that brings out the light this is amasing fantastic i mean just magnifancent. what a great pic and what a great outift i mean this is perfect no joke it really is this is great i and i cant stop saying that lol wow is this very nice and i think the fashion is just perfect for the egyptian part

  10. eva626 says:

    lovely!!! i need to know where to buy these

Leave a Reply

