More turkish hijab!

Lately I’ve fallen in love with the turkish way to wear hijab. The scarf is worn so glamorous, like the old time moviestars, just with an underscarf to take care of the “peeping” hair. I love the turkish way of wrapping combined with a satin trench and biiig sunglasses. That’s what I wore, minus the sunglasses yesterday (rainy and cold)…. But there is more to tesettur clothing than just Tekbir. One of my dear readers gave me a link to Aydan Tesettür, where I found these pics from their 2008 catalog;

Owwwwww! I want the red outfit to the upper right in the first row!! And many more. Look at their website for even more beautiful outfits. I think I need to visit Turkey soon!!!

Do you like the tesettür style?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

19 thoughts on “More turkish hijab!

  1. Jana says:

    *sigh* they’re so pretty, I think I might like them even more than Setrms!

  2. Habayeb says:

    i LOVE the turkish styles! insha’allah one day i might be able to go to turkey and get my hands on those lovely scarves! oh we shud go together, wat say? 😛

  3. Marrakchiyya says:

    Some are veeery nice…… some look like ailienheads hehe… if its too much tucked under the scarf its not nice

  4. basbousa says:

    Yes, Habayeb, let’s all go together, and rock the streets of Istanbul 😀

  5. Very shiny! Satin is great ~ I love the stuff! I *think* I ordered some Turkish hijabs from Al-Hannah Islamic Clothing but I can’t remember. It’s hard to keep track of all the different kinds!

  6. khaidjah says:

    salam sis

    absolutley beatiful styles mashallah i love them all.

    wa salam
    khadijah

  7. M.Ba says:

    I love the style, however I do not know how to wear it like that. Is there a tutorial out there?
    The scarves are so silky!

  8. OomHussam says:

    Ooo, I love these styles, thanks for sharing with us. I also love the shiny/silkiness of them hehe 😀

  9. hani says:

    love love!

  10. irem says:

    hi again

    I use turkish stile all the time. Scarfs are very easy to use, some of them can uses when is raining. all of them have different kind of perfume. thankx for the sharing and if u wanne se more scarfs, just click on this webpage : http://www.aker.com.tr/

  11. laila says:

    Hi, i love these turish clothes. do you know any turkish website that sells like these clothes. I like fashion and i really want to find a turkish website to purchase clothes from it.
    Thank you
    Laila

  12. maria says:

    very nice 🙂

  13. Aisha says:

    Hi sisters. Please look at my hijab models…. Thanks… Address is http://www.aysekuafor.com

  14. Nur says:

    beautiful! where can i find the cap that you wear inside the hijab to get the puff shape?

  15. INAL says:

    Afriend brought me back a few; and I have kept duplicating the style here in New York- my favorites when in the office.

    Love those stlyes…
    If you haven’t done so already-you can look at some of the latest turkish fashion on:
    http://www.tekbirgiyim.com.tr/content/blogcategory/4/64/lang,en/

    Fashion shows were posted on http://www.setre.com.tr/indexx.html – at the moment there is Turkish sign at the entry go to where it says Giris (or something to that effect and it will give you the collections by year; and you can pick to watch the fashion shows.

  16. Celeritas says:

    Salam Sisters, my new blog http://tesettur-hijab.blogspot.com is focusing on Turkish looks. Please come and have a look.

  17. http://www.thecanadianmuslim.ca/turkish_wedding_hijab.html – turkish hijabs and the plastic thing you wear underneath to get the rounded shape and video tutorial on how to wear turkish way

  18. azra says:

    assalam……. dat’s unique n gud style of hijab….

  19. Aisha says:

    Hi sisters,… My other online store address is http://www.aishasbridal.com you can see and buy my oll handmade models….. thanks….

Leave a Reply

