Almost hijab – Mynah

I love it whenever I find designers that do hijab design, or even when they are designing something that could look a little “hijabish”… Then I discovered the designer behind Mynah; Renu Tandon. Her work is mainly Indian and eastern inspired, with a lot of vivid, beautiful colors. Check out her website here. Unfortunately these were the only designs with headscarves that I could find, from her latest F/W collection:

I adore the pink/purple colors! And I know the maxi dress looks far from hijab, but if you just add a blazer or cardigan over it, it should be fine.

What do you think about her design?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Almost hijab – Mynah

  1. Candice says:

    I loooove the last one, beautiful colours and design!

  2. jessyz says:

    I love the colors, the designs and the motifs. I absolutely adore clothes with an ethnic hint.

  3. *~Ange~* says:

    beautiful!!!!!!!!!! love the bright colours

  4. ahysa says:

    nice!!! love love love the purple one on the right….deep neck, but its still really cute. great post, wonderful blog.

  5. Heba Gouda says:

    I need to order Abayas from your website, what do I do?

    Thanks

    heba Gouda

  6. Minnah says:

    Absolutely stunning designs.

  7. Alina says:

    the 3rd picture is ridulous…but the 1st n last is gorgeous..

Leave a Reply

