Nawal – Casual and abaya hijab wear

Nawal is a Saudi designer with a lot more than plain abayas to her designs. She gets her inspiration from the East (Arabia, India) and matches it with the latest styles of the West.

She has some gorgeous designs going on. Her casual wear reminds me a lot about Egyptian fashion, though. You can read more about the designer and view more of her designs here. You can also read some interesting articles about her here and here.

What do you think about her designs?

This is another hijab tip from a hijabilicious reader.

Tagged , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Nawal – Casual and abaya hijab wear

  1. Candice says:

    I really like the gold hijab and top with the blue skirt! And I like the style of the pink one with the draping. And the silky bottom one looks so comfy and elegant.

  2. Huda says:

    I saw this one a while ago on the hijab style blog. Love her work!

  3. Mariam says:

    These are cute outfits. I think I like the white and gold one best. I see you’ve picked up my word hijabalicious hehe 🙂 I’m glad to know it’s spreading.. hopefully it will make it into the dictionary one day lol.

  4. basbousa says:

    Mariam, nice word there 🙂 Didn’t know that I got it from you but in that case KUDOS. It’s an awesome word 😀

  5. Anisah says:

    Beautiful styles. I love it! I wish you could show different ways you put on the hijab..I’d love to learn! I only know 1 style and would loooove to know many different ways to put it on (:

    Much love!

Leave a Reply

