Diversity and hijab in Thailand

I found this photo quite interesting…

This photo is taken in Bankok, Thailand, and features more and less covered ladies. Personally I don’t have anything at all against non veiled women, but in this picture the veiled women looks much much cuter that the non veiled ones (it probably has something to do with the very ugly outfits the non veiled ones are wearing, ugh). I like the red and olive modest outfit to the left.

What do you think about this picture?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Diversity and hijab in Thailand

  1. Hiba says:

    i actually like the pink outfit…pretty glam

  2. Kate says:

    I dont like the orange modest outfit, i also dont like any of the non-veiled outfits (obviously) haha But my favorite, i have to agree, is the olive and orangish red one. I love the look and i love the layers!

  3. Redwan Ahmed says:

    it is sxc

  4. caraboska says:

    Wouldn’t be seen in any of the outfits to the right. So, taking the three on the left: as far as color schemes go, I too like the olive and orange one. But I think it is too nipped in at the waist, also the underskirt could do with a bit more length. Personally, I’d also prefer one that hangs straighter rather than with that A-line effect.

    I don’t particularly care for that shade of pink in the middle outfit, it is also way too nipped in at the waist.

    As far as coverage goes, I actually favor the yellow outfit, in that the tunic shows the least figure of all the outfits, and trousers are loose and cover the ankles nicely.

    Indeed I am a great fan of trousers under everything. It’s been a necessity for me because of not being able to get anything long enough to cover my legs completely except men’s Levi’s – but it’s gone beyond that by now, to the point where I would feel naked without trousers even when wearing a long skirt or dress.

    So, in the end: give me that olive and orange outfit with a looser, straight-hanging tunic, a straight underskirt and trousers underneath.

  5. Jana says:

    Basbousa eb3atele email please be 2a2rab forsa, 3awza 2a2olek 7aga 🙂

  6. Khairunnisa says:

    I love the pink outfit!!! Same style I wore for my wedding. Long maxi dress, and a long sleeved jacket 🙂

  7. nmr says:

    you are right the women in hijab look better. to me women in hijab always look better, modesty brings out beauty

Leave a Reply

