VOTE FOR CHANGE TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I want to ask all of my American readers to make sure to vote tomorrow. And make sure that you vote for Obama, the one person that can get America back on track, both domestically and internationally. I am going to the states in January, and I hope I can go there with my neck raised proud rather than my neck bowed in shame (another 4 years of failed foreign policy, broken economy, war and unpopularity, anyone?). The world wants Barack Obama, America needs Barack Obama.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Oh, and for all those of you that wished me good luck going to the States, thank you darlings! I am going to study political science in the Midwest, insha’a Allah.

Vote, a’ight??

Tagged , , , , , ,

18 thoughts on “VOTE FOR CHANGE TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. sfokc6125 says:

    Lets see if you can count his mother and father were not American Citizens. The state became a state in 1959 he was born in 1961 it take 7 years to become a citizen. Only born citizens can hold that office. But I am going to guess that you ether want to pay 50% of your hard earned money to a program taken fro ether FDR that failed of Carter that also failed . Or you are one of the ones who will receive the funds. Ether way it is of no consequences’. Homeland security is going to get the LA tape and that will bar him no mater what lies he uses to get in. We will not have a President that has ties to domestic and foreign terrorists . I also know you do NOT raise taxes and spend more when the dollar is down. You cut both to increase economy that creates job that creates revenue that gains the stock market. that is how it is done. You also don’t go after a a union base industry. The Coal miners don’t like it when you say you are going to bankrupt them and the towns they live and raise their families’.

  2. caraboska says:

    Hear, hear! Already cast my absentee ballot ages ago, insha’Allah it will be counted and help Barack Obama find himself in the White House come next January 🙂

  3. Ruby says:

    Obama all the way!! Can’t wait to vote tomorrow!! Wow your studying PoliSci too?!! That’s great are u concentrating on any field? I’m hoping to do something in foreign affairs but I wish you all the best. And congrats on your acceptance to the states!! You should come visit NYC!!

  4. Sharshura says:

    Don’t worry I will! And dude, we’re going to be neighbors!! ;~)

  5. Fatemeh says:

    I voted early! 😀 Gooooooooooooooobama!

  6. Megan says:

    Many of us Canadians wish we could vote for him! 😉

  7. OomHussam says:

    Voting for the first time tomorrow insha’Allah 😀

  8. RaquelEvita says:

    Great post, sis! How fun to see OomHussam’s comment that it’s her first time voting – I’m volunteering for Obama until polls close, calling people in swing states to get out the vote.

    I love that photo, btw!

  9. A friend sent me a link to a site where the whole world can cast a vote: http://iftheworldcouldvote.com/ cast your vote and see the results!

  10. frenchhijabi says:

    OBAMA OBAMA OBAMA OBAMA OBAMA all of you must vote for him!!!!!!

  11. Ayah says:

    That photo is of my younger sister! 🙂 In 2006, out of 25,000 girls, she was voted the president of Girls’ Nation mashaAllah. She’ll be so honored when I tell her that her pic was featured on your blog 🙂

    Oh and I voted this morning too!

  12. Radhiya Taj says:

    I’m in the Midwest, email me if you will be studing near me. I’m proud to say I voted for Obama! He is watch America needs at this time.

  13. Zahra says:

    may Allah forgive and guide you all. May he bring you out from the darkness of ignorance.

    http://www.khilaafah.com/Global%20Analysis/GA%2013_WhyObamaWillMakeNoDifference.html

    Please read the article, VOTING FOR TAGHOOT IS HARAAM.

  14. Silvia says:

    I think its great we all add our thoughts on the election even though most of us will not be voting. I am going to try and stay up as late as I can to follow the coverage – deja vu 4 years ago when I thought Kerry was going to win it !.

    I dont think the next US resident will make a difference to
    the us foreign policy, which is what most of us (no americans) care about. If you are excepting a change then you are probably set for a huge disappointment 😦 .

    Enjoy your us stay 😀 . Hubby (Abdulrahman) travels to the us and the first time her went, he said it was quite different to what he thought and found it more conservative then europe – especially in middle america.

    Silvia

  15. OBAMA ALL DAY BABY!!!!! LOL

  16. caraboska says:

    Yes we can!!! Martin Luther King once said ‘I have a dream…’ and we’ve just taken a HUGE step in fulfilling it. And I think there will be a real change. If a two different people with two different thought patterns can perform the same action and get completely different results, just think what happens if they perform actions that are even a little different, much less a lot different.

    And this campaign was A LOT different. For starters, maybe this is an urban legend, but supposedly Obama put up posters for the edification of employees at his campaign headquarters, that read: NO DRAMA. The man has such dignity: look at how he put that Jeremiah Wright business behind him. For heaven’s sake, this is a man who can cry while eulogizing his grandmother, who died one day before the election, at his last campaign rally.

    Maybe in other countries it’s normal for a man to cry in public – but in the United States, at least last time I checked, it was NOT. Indeed, it’s not really normal for any public figure to permit themselves such a thing there. When Hillary Clinton did, it raised a furor. And Obama carried it off with such dignity that no one even batted an eyelash.

    I like Obama’s emphasis on the personal responsibility of each citizen – his campaign has been about that from the beginning, actually. It has not been just about him and how he’s going to save America with his own little hands. It’s ‘we’re in this together’. And he doesn’t care what party that ‘we’ belongs to.

    I have been touched by the interest shown by citizens of other countries in this election. Of course, this has a flip side. I hope that, given the place the United States presently occupy in the world, that voters took into account not only what is best for their country, but what is best for the entire world. It’s a huge responsibility to vote in such a country.

    Insha’Allah Obama will have enough humility to see the dangers that lurk in the very unity he has been trying to build, and enough wisdom to steer clear of them.

  17. […] VOTE FOR CHANGE TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I want to ask all of my American readers to make sure to vote tomorrow. And make sure that you vote for Obama, the one person that can get America back on track, both domestically and internationally. I am going to the states in January, and I hope I can go there with my neck raised proud rather than my neck bowed in shame (another 4 years of failed foreign policy, broken economy, war and unpopularity, anyone?). The world wants Barack Obama, America needs Barack Obama. Oh, and for all those […]

  18. caraboska says:

    sfokc6125, Obama’s mom was born in Kansas, so she was a citizen from birth. Obama would have inherited US citizenship from his mother even if he had been born abroad – which he wasn’t.

Leave a Reply

