Cute (but not very covering) way to wrap your scarf

I knoooow, it has been such a looooong time since I posted. The good news is I finished my first ever quarter at university a couple of days ago with top grades – yaaay. Insha’a Allah I will continue like that 🙂 Unfortunately I don’t have photoshop here on my new laptop… Arrgh.. I got stuff that I wanna post but it looks so messy without arranging it and fitting it to my blog. Well…

Here is a cute but very non-covering way to wrap. The style is girly and in fact easy to do to but you  better cover your neck/chest.

What do you think? Maybe something for a wedding party?

Tagged , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Cute (but not very covering) way to wrap your scarf

  1. I love it Love it Love it!!!! and welcome back sis!

  2. Umm Carter says:

    Mashallah, I am happy to hear your schooling is going well. Would you like to share what you major is? I never finished but if I ever go back inshallah I’d like to major in Arabic or Social Work and French as a minor. O by the way I happened to stop by the Vogue website (don’t ask me why lol) and saw a number of thing that would require minimum tweecking to be appropriate wear for me.
    I like the hijab, but lol I don’t think I’d wear pink on my head. I do like it though.

  3. basbousa says:

    I’m doing political science and it’s awesome 😀 You should go back… It is never too late.. I didn’t attend regular school for 5-6 years… I never finished high school, I went and did all my exams while working full time 🙂 It’s better for us Muslim women to go educate ourselves so that we can be powerful, positive role models in the future… Thanks for visiting 🙂

  4. nur says:

    keep up the great work with your studies but don’t forget us too 🙂

  5. flifla says:

    as salam aleykoum

    good to hear from u again sister how is ur hand hope u do not feel pain anymore and u are cured from the burn

    masha allah I am glad u are a good student i understand now why u stopped to blog it allows u to make ur homework better !

    lol take care sister !

  6. Spring says:

    Your story is so awesome and inspiring. I am so glad for you, and thank you for sharing your story and your posts.

    This wrap is very pretty, but I’d need to save it for occasions when I can get someone to help. 🙂

  7. Agus says:

    Welcome back sweet heart! so glad to see you well enough to post may Allah cover all your past sins with that ugly burn…and may Allah cover mines! amin.
    xoxo

  8. Malika says:

    This is a cute look. You could acutally just tie a scarf around your neck with this hijab and BAMO…you’d look fab!

  9. Madiha M.K says:

    Yeah tieing a scarf around your neck works. but there’s a trick to doing it right ;). But im sure it’s easy to figure out lol.

    I was soo against watching other hijab vids but I actually like this one! She actually tells you what she’s doing, and why, without sounding depressed like some other vids I’ve seen :P.

    Very creative n perty :). It’d be a great way to do that twisted wrap around look that was a trend a few years back, in a less “rhino” looking way. Flatter and much neater, too :). Love the zigzag! gotta ziggy zag yo!

  10. Emel says:

    That is soooo beautiful!
    How cute!!!

  11. Felicia says:

    I like it but, it’s too much work!

  12. Walter says:

    Isn’t is interesting that Muslims half way around the world from Mecca & Medina and 1200 years removed from Muhammad’s death are still unable to separate themselves from an ancient Arab culture?

    The Koran is first and foremost a document codifing ancient Arab cultural practices (law, language, dress, customs, etc.). Through Islam, Arabs are colonizing the world (North Africa, Palestine, Pursian, Indonesia, Baltics).

    This is all fine of course…if you don’t mind living in the 8th century. But in 1200 years we have learned a few things (admittedly, some not so good). Perhaps it time to move on.

    Enjoy the 8th century Arabian fashion show.

Leave a Reply

