If Egyptian style is not your thing…. M&A abaya art

Lately I been falling in love with the über elegant hijab style of the gulf ladies. I went crazy and ordered a number of cheaper but fashionable abayat with matching shaylas.. But more about that later. Guess I caught the virus….

Now while we’re dreaming of escaping the poor student life and getting filthy rich, let’s drool over these sizzling hot styles from M&A abaya art that are soooo above my league for the moment (I will get there some day though, insha’a Allah… Ya reet). Apparently the designers have won several prizes for creative design and stuff. Enjoy…

The funny and stupid thing about these pictures are that the models are not wearing a shayla on most pictures, so you really cannot tell how the matching shayla will look like. I had so many more pictures but I didn’t have the patience to put it all together. If you do a simple google image search you will find many more of these delights.

Are you an abaya girl or do you prefer western clothes? Would you wear any of these abayat?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

36 thoughts on “If Egyptian style is not your thing…. M&A abaya art

  1. KakChik says:

    Assalamualaikum.

    I’m an abayat girl but I definitely not going to wear these extravagant abayats. Although I did like two of them.

  2. Sara says:

    god!
    i must say, the 2nd and 4th pictures are simply stunning!
    i always adore girls in abaya.
    i personally think it’s sexy.
    though i dont really wear one.
    being a malaysian, it’s hardly that i’m able to find one beautiful abaya here.. 😦
    i always always wanted an abaya like those been wore in the gulf..
    anyhow, great blog here sister. keep it flyin.. 🙂

  3. Salam Basbousa, nice to have you back after such a long break. Hope you are doing better and your injury has completely healed. These abayas are gorgeous! Not for everyday wear of course though. My favorite one is the one with purple lace and the medieval sleeves!

  4. Candice says:

    I love the abayas! I used to not love abayas in general, and then started liking the non-black ones. And now I think I prefer them!

  5. Umm Kadhim says:

    Assalaam aleikoem

    I love them. I have many abayaat but I’m also a working girl. At work I wear “normal” clothes with a hijab.

    wa aleikoem salaam

  6. naziehah says:

    I wear more Western clothes due to my lifestyle. I wouldn’t mind wearing abaya but I prefer the one with more colour. I don’t really like to wear too much black.

  7. Sahar says:

    Very glam abayaats…… I am also a working and a fulltime abaya girl. Most of my money goes into abaya craze of mine 🙂

    Love this collection, wish to have many of these :p……..may b some day!!!!!!!

  8. Umm Carter says:

    OOOOOOO I would totally wear all of these and the buttons one really suits my personality. I would wear every one of them. lol I think I took am in gulf mode. I think as cute as western clothes can be they just aren’t made o be modest so by the time you get all 20 pieces coordinated and put to on you are uncomfortable and drowning in layers. But my husband mentioned he liked the layered look so I need to do it a bit more inshallah.

  9. erica5aisha says:

    Sallam Sis,

    I came back from UAE a while ago. The Emirate, Khaleegi style shayla and Abayas are so sleek and lovely. They really made me love black abayas… where I used to want only a small collection of non-black ones. I now have a small range of various colors. However, the taylored and detailed UAE styles get the most compliments. Here in the USA though, they would be too fancy to go to the Uni or work.
    I wear mostly long skirts, or knee length shirts with pants… but I switch out abayas once or twice a week… sadly I love abayas also for their quick simplicity. Too tired to think up a cute outfit for school? only 15 mins to shower, make coffee and run for the train to class? Throw an abaya on over jeans and a t-shirt and you’re islamically covered, matching and shayla stylin’.

    Sallam,
    aisha

  10. Habayeb says:

    Oh im defo an abaya gal..and it makes more sense why since i live in the country of abaya fashion ! I would wear all of em except the transparent one. rest all are simple and fab. Oh and abt the shayla….well can u see the 3rd last pic? They shayla will be the same for all, thats how it is most of time.

  11. Hanooony says:

    Could u tell us what website u got these images from ?

  12. Habayeb says:

    oops i meant the* and i meant as in the same design on the abaya will on the border of the shayla

  13. Saarah says:

    where can i buy abayas similar to those

  14. fatima says:

    hey im from australia and here in aus there arent many nice abayat..soo im wondering were can i order these…plz reply backk…im inlove with them 🙂

  15. Nice collection there! They available in the US?

  16. Mia says:

    Assalamu Alikum,

    Designers would make a more money by selling their stuff online! so many muslimahs all over the world would love to buy this stuff. It’s not smart of designers to give access to sisters in the gulf countries only…what about the rest of the world?

    • Nzinga says:

      Salaam
      As a designer based in NY. I would love for my designs to be more readily available in the US and all over the world. It just seems like the Gulf is more open and supportive of new designers financially and people who reside there are willing to spend the money on clothing. Plus the market is more open. If you like my collection then you can email me at sales@nzingaknight.com to buy and let me know about high-end stores in your area that you’d like to see my collection at. Other than that I sell at Suace in Dubai and look forward to being available at a store near you and online soon.

      Lastly, I love this blog!

      Ma Salaama,
      Nzinga

  17. NOUR says:

    salam alékoum
    I love abaya black is very very beautiful !!
    I from france ( comment faire pour acheter vos belle robe ) URGENT

  18. Anna Almaz says:

    Salaam ladies
    Thank u for sharing this lovely blog, I absolutely adore it!
    these abayat are so elegant, I like the nro 5 with the big sleeves, maybe will try to sow one myself

    I can`t wear it now since I am a professional, but I cant wait to live some time in khaleegi area.
    Please send some more like this style!
    have a nice day all ladies!

  19. Saubera says:

    Hi Salaams!!!
    my name Saubera , I am in the process to open a muslim fashion store in canada. I would like to purchase wholesale, and i would like some information on who do i contact about buying the gowns above shown on the page above

    Thank you

  20. Felicia says:

    I would wear these abays, they are great!

  21. Sentina Abdeen says:

    Hello,

    I’m a muslim woman and I’m looking for abayas like on the pictures.
    Can anybody give me a website where I can find abayas like this.

    Thank you in advance.

    Regards,

    Sentina Abdeen

  22. She is among my favs! Very nice abayat and well made the work is really Haute Couture!

  23. fatima says:

    salam, i loved few of those abaya’s, i am interested buying them, let me know how i can able to get it, i live all the way in New Zealand. thanks

  24. Mehwish says:

    Salaam.. defintely an abaya person.. and i love the purple butterflyish abaya.. oh what i would do to get it,im so dissappointed in my online search for beautiful abayas,im forcing my husband to make a summer holiday trip to uae or eygpt,my hub thinks ive gone bonkers!!! but i am ADAMENT unless some one comes up with a sensible website!
    Masalama

  25. Nazeerah says:

    Salaam!

    Abayass are so beautiful! somehow it looks gothic and mysterious 🙂 I normally wear western clothes coz abayas are expensive and im too short…. hahaha!

  26. Arsala says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE these abayas, im an abayaa girl and would totally wear number 3,4 13 and 14. wow i wish i had some abayaas like these but maybe too fancy for university =S

  27. queen says:

    i love the abaya the design is to creative. but are the based in uae. does anyone know how i could order..

  28. Choco Fountain says:

    Assalamu’alaikum all
    I like no 4. All of them are nice actually, but not the color, and wearing them without hijab make the model look like a goth queen

  29. Abby says:

    I really am puzzled by these Abayat, are we Muslims looking for Modesty or “Fashion Style” with these kind of Abayat we Muslim women will be in the same boat as Western ladies who spend, spend, on clothing to appeal to others. That is not the idea of Islamic clothing, its modesty, I am sure you will get the same attention by wearing these kind of Abayat as you would a pair of jeans, though some will argue that these Abayat are for wedding, and yes I can agree but realistically did the designer design these Abayat so you can wear it to a wedding? come on, your a fool if you think thats the intention. The intention is to make money, even if he is exploiting you in the name of Islamic clothing. Now, for the comment about the Abayat they are gorgeous, I would were that in a wedding, but only at a wedding.

  30. Mozandrah Alkhalil says:

    I love these abayas so much, In America we can’t find these and I am certainly an abaya girl that all I wear. I am always online looking for a way to purchase these abayas. They need to make these abayas available to us as well inshallah. I hope I do not have to fly to dubai to buy these abayas, Please if anyone has any info on how to purchase these abayas please share. I hope they realize they are loosing business.

  31. ummu Aisha says:

    Women should always be beautiful because Allah loves beauty.

  32. mouminah says:

    salaam ,, i really love the abayaas and i would like to know if theres way to get one Please if anyone has any info on how to purchase these abayas please share. cuz i would like to get one sooooooo bad.
    salam

  33. Nzinga says:

    Salaam
    As a designer based in NY. I would love for my designs to be more readily available in the US and all over the world. It just seems like the Gulf is more open and supportive of new designers financially and people who reside there are willing to spend the money on clothing. Plus the market is more open. If you like my collection then you can email me at sales@nzingaknight.com to buy and let me know about high-end stores in your area that you’d like to see my collection at. Other than that I sell at Suace in Dubai and look forward to being available at a store near you and online soon.

    Lastly, I love this blog!

    Ma Salaama,
    Nzinga

  34. i want to see nice colours of abayas for shopping thankyou

  35. Rabia says:

    I absolutely adore these abayas !!!

Leave a Reply

