Furrylicious Neon

Two simple things make me very happy; when I have multiple things in my fridge about to go bad and I come up with something awesome to use all those soon-expiring items in; and when I figure out how to wear a garment in my closed that still has its tags on (especially if it has stayed there for long).. I guess both help to ease my conscience so that I feel less wasteful. This time the incorporation of my neon green boyfriend jeans made me feel better about myself. How do you deal with stuff in your closet that you’ve never used?

Scarf: Charlotte Russe, faux fur gilet: Boohoo, denim shirt: Ebay (with DIY studs), lace tunic: Forever21, boyfriend jeans: ASOS, pink clutch: ASOS, sneakers: Aldo, accessories: ASOS, River Island

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Furrylicious Neon

  1. Marmar says:

    This is cool. U got a great style goin on. Please show us how to do this big scarf.

  2. Silvia says:

    It is interesting to see that muslim women can be stylish and still follow the prescribed rules in their religion. Where I live I only see muslim women dressed in black or in highly unmatching garments. There should be more like you to show that one can be religious but still a part of a modern society.

    • Imaan says:

      Silvia, thanks for visiting. In fact, there’s a lot of young Muslim women dressing colorfully and with style both in the West and elsewhere, so in that case I’m far from unique 🙂

  3. nayema says:

    If i’m honest when I buy something new I make plans the same evening just so I can wear it out 🙂
    I love your look and agree with Marmar show us how to make the scarf big and bouncy!
    Much Love. x

  4. love this blog. but for input – i see that your hijab styling made the hijab tends to make several stacks.. perhaps you can experiment on make it to looks like braid.

  5. Shari says:

    Your style is so unique compared to other folks I’ve read stuff from. Many thanks for posting when you’ve
    got the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this blog.

  6. Me says:

    Salam sis!
    i definitely feel u on this one..

    n for me its uncomfortable when the headscarf is big and the rest is small..
    hehe guess im more of a symetric person..

    but i think it can more easily become that way when wearing pants..
    me and my sibling was talkin and we came to the conclusion that pants arnt made for women hihi

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

