Battling Rain

It is rainy and grey outside, and so I decided to go casual with a warm, oversized sweater, jeans, a utility vest, aaaaand rain boots. Now what is special about rain boots is that I haven’t owned a pair since the age of eight or so… I even made fun of my sister a couple of years ago for wasting money on something as silly as Hunter boots. While I’m not at the blow-too-much-money-on-branded-stuff-that-is-still-ugly stage yet, I must say it was comfortable to have warm and dry feet for once (without having to skip puddles). Do you do rain boots/wellies?

Scarf: H&M, utility vest: Ebay, oversized sweater: H&M, boyfriend jeans: Pull & Bear, rain boots: Chinese Laundry, accessories: Ebay

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Battling Rain

  1. Anita says:

    How cool! I really like the casual vibe!

  2. glamourhijab says:

    I’m not usually a big fan of the turban style but i actually like this one 🙂

  3. Sakeena says:

    I love your sweater! I’ve never had rain boots b4, but if I bought some they would definitely be pink 🙂

  4. nayema says:

    Yup i’m totally into rain boots except here in the UK we call them wellies (wellington boots). I use them all winter 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

