City Layers

Here’s what I wore for the second day of my 24-hour Chi-town trip over the Thanksgiving break. This is my second visit to this wonderful but cold city, and it is also my second time to try to get some normal pictures in the “glass cage” of Willis Tower (formerly Sears Tower). I did better than the last time, but you can still tell from the pictures that I’m really uncomfortable and scared (especially the from the forced smile in the bottom middle picture). I think I severely embarrassed my travel mate, repeating the shahada, not being able to look down, and barely managing to get up after sitting down. Heights are among the few earthly things I really really fear. Other than that, the visit was awesome!

Scarf: Bershka, faux fur collar: H&M, utility vest: Ebay, faux leather jacket: Pitaya, camo tank top: Pull & Bear, pleated maxi skirt: Boohoo, bag: Forever21, boots: Ebay, accessories: Asos, Ebay

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

