Pink Army

So this is the first OOTD post I have been doing in quite some weeks. Just started the winter semester and I’m already caught up with school work to my shoulders. I made a promise to myself of being more organized though, so I could manage my time better. We’ll see how that goes… I’ve already invested in a neat new planner; now I just have to use it. What were your resolutions for the new year, if any?

PinkArmy2

A little bit about my outfit: since everything going on in it is pretty straight forward as far as colors are concerned, I wished to add a splash of hot pink to make it more interesting. Lipstick and a clutch fixed that in no time. I also like to wear casual sneakers with more dressed up maxi skirts sometimes to make them more casual and wearable to school (my roommate, the one who graciously takes most my pictures, hates this, by the way).

PinkArmy

Scarf: Ebay, studded shoulder camo shirt: Vero Moda, baroque gold and black lace skirt: River Island, hot pink clutch: Gina Tricot (Norway), metallic high-tops: ASOS, accessories: Friis & Co, Forever 21, Ebay, ASOS.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Pink Army

  1. Salam! Your blog is awesome. Btw, i am Yna from the Philippines. 23, and like you I am a Muslim woman who loves fashion and blogging. I just started my blog last year, last July 2012 to be exact. Here’s the thing, i wanted so badly to promote my blog and at least build networks will all Muslim women who are into blogging about their fashion statements, if possible. Could you give me suggestions re it. And I will be very happy if you consider me your new friend, sister in Islam. i hope i can hear from you! Thank you 🙂

    • Imaan says:

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog and for your sweet words! Well, I’m not very good at promoting mine so I don’t know how helpful I can be with that 🙂 Interacting with other bloggers by commenting etc is one thing you could do, I suppose 🙂

  2. Crazy cat lady says:

    Hei! Du er ekstremt stilig, fantastisk fin blogg 🙂 Virkelig en inspirasjon når det gjelder klær og kombinasjoner, vidunderlig!

Leave a Reply

