Breaking the Rules

I’ve been feeling under the weather for the last days, mostly staying at home trying to get well. So when I went out today I thought I’d energize myself by wearing colorful pieces and bold patterns. The result is somewhat messy but a lot of fun: tiger stripes, chains, and tribal prints. As a bonus it made me feel much better!

rulebreaker

rulebreaker2

Headscarf: Egypt, square neck scarf: Icing, biker vest: River Island, tiger striped shirt: Norway (I don’t remember the name of the store), tribal print pants: Boohoo, bag: Forever21, boots: Ebay, accessories: H&M, Friis & Co.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Breaking the Rules

  1. beaupeep says:

    Reblogged this on joaniewalker and commented:
    pretty cool!!!!!!!!

  2. Katie Elliott says:

    Hi there! Loving your blog and the outfit is AMAZING, my name is Katie Elliott I am the creator of Tag a Trend.co.uk (www.tagatrend.co.uk)
    The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people then tag themselves on Facebook wearing that trend.
    This is done by tagging their picture with the Tag a Trend Facebook page.
    The other option is to directly add your pics to the facebook wall at http://www.facebook.com/TagATrend or to email pics to kte20@hotmail.com.
    The best pics then appear on my site.

    This week’s trend is ‘Safari Style’ and as I can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and tagging yourself in something Safari!
    The picture will appear on both my site and Facebook (both with a direct link back to your blog.)
    Look forward to hearing from you!
    Katie

Leave a Reply

