Spring Rose + El Pais Feature

All my Spanish-speaking readers should check out this article in the online version of El Pais (Spain’s largest newspaper) on hijab, fashion, and style blogging. I think I really liked what was written about The Hijablog, although I have several years ahead of me before I’ll be anywhere near professorship (In the text, they describe me as a professor although I’m still suffering through grad school). Other than that; here is the very simple, casual OOTD I was wearing yesterday with rose patterned awesome sales pants from Urban Outfitters. Spring must come soon. I really had enough of winter!

DSC05103

flowers

Hijab: Forever21, leather jacket: Pitaya, utility vest: Ebay, baggy dress used as top: Pitaya, floral jeans: Urban Outfitters, purse: Forever21, studded sneakers: Aldo, accessories: Icing, H&M.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Spring Rose + El Pais Feature

  1. Sakeena says:

    Beautiful color hijab! Love the look πŸ™‚

  2. Ziineb says:

    Assalamu Alaykum. Wonderful article, just read it πŸ™‚ Keep up your work, you are gorgeus! Greetings from EspaΓ±a πŸ˜€

  3. Laila says:

    I love th colour of the hijba, I think I should really try it! and those pants! I love them!

    I read the article, At first it surprised me to see it there but then I said, why not? Muslim bloggers, hijabi bloggers are world known. A good article, but they forgot to talk about other amazing and famous hijabi blogger, anyways, thanks for sharing!

    xx
    Laila

  4. Lulu says:

    This look is soo chic on you!! Love it πŸ™‚ what brand from Urban Outfitters are these jeans?

Leave a Reply

