The Housekeeping List

Hi, lovelies. This is basically an update-post to let you know what is going on! First of all, you may want to check out my first turban tutorial ever on Youtube πŸ™‚

Now obviously, there’s room for a lot of improvement, but it should give you a good sense of how I tie my turban in three different ways using an oblong scarf.

Second up is Fashion Fighting Famine, in just over a week from now – Sunday March 31st – at Hyatt Regency in Irvine, California. I’m invited as a special guest to this elegant Muslim fashion show for a cause, and I cannot wait to see you there! You do not want to miss out on this event if you’re close by!

Lastly, for my people in the Michigan area, Hijabi Monologues will be performed in Ann Arbor on Thursday April 4th. I’m one of the actors, and so it would be wonderful having you there!

577122_853081910006_628516485_n

I think that should be all for now πŸ™‚

Imaan

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “The Housekeeping List

  1. Sabina says:

    Whats your youtube hun?

    • Imaan says:

      Dear, it is TheHijablog (http://www.youtube.com/user/TheHijablog). There’s currently nothing but this one video on there, but I’m hoping to add more material within the coming weeks πŸ™‚

      • Anonymous says:

        I’ve already subscribed, u soooo lovely mashallah may allay preserve u. love the third turban style perfect for this freezing cold!!!!!
        Moon from UK and moving to live in Stockholm by Summer

    • Anonymous says:

      Hello Asalamualaikum!

      we are new to YouTube and wanted to share our hijab journey with the world. check us out if you get the chance πŸ™‚ inshAllah together we can pass a positive message about Islam.

  2. Zara says:

    Really nice blog πŸ™‚

  3. Aisha says:

    Thank you so much for showing us how you do your turban hijab. Your style is amazing and mashallah your so beautiful. Xxx

  4. ritzyfoto says:

    Imaan! I am so glad I met you at FFF! I think you were the hit of the show! I totally stalked you the whole show! love you sister! I have my FFF blog post up and the next post I am doing is the behind the scenes of FFF which will have quite a few of you in there! haha.. much love to you sis.

  5. Mirjam says:

    Jeeej finally a tutorial! πŸ™‚ Although I’m not muslim I love watching Turban tutorials because I love to wear them for fun πŸ™‚

    m o d e g a a r d e

Leave a Reply

