Instant Hijab

Just to let you know; I’m alive:) I’ve had a great time traveling for the Fashion Fighting Famine show, a wedding, and preparing and performing the Hijabi Monologues at my university. The rest of the month will be no less busy; I shall let you know about that when we get closer. Please bear with my lack of posts while I attempt to catch up with school work before the semester ends.

In the meantime, follow me on Instagram – thanks to lovely YazTheSpaz and other bloggers, I decided to finally be active there. Here is some of what I posted on that account, revealing things to come here on my blog (expect a writeup of the Cali adventure, several reviews, as well as multiple ootds):

e0964a7e98e311e28eb922000a1fbc88_7

With the forever fabulous fellow activist and friend Raquel Evita in Chicago. We may disagree on some issues, but I respect and appreciate her a whole lot.

795da38894c011e2895222000aaa0568_7

A section of my closet after cleaning it out for the Nth time to try to make room for my clothes.

060eabdc98be11e2b8e322000a1f97ed_7

Enjoying burritos in San Diego with the sweetest, funniest girls ever, YazTheSpaz and her sister Aysun (not in picture). More on my Cali adventures shall follow in a future post.

66c46488999211e28a7322000a1fa414_7

Some of the amazing fashionistas, designers, and bloggers attending the FFF Show.

58483faa9a6511e2a65722000a1fbb45_7

Me, Yaz, and Yuna Zarai. Obviously, turbans were the thing that evening. And if you wonder just where I got the graphic top I paired with my tutu, check out Hijabi Wear on Facebook.

143590e69bfb11e2b4b422000a1f903d_7

With my fabulous hijab-ista scarf. Get it here.

451507489cda11e287df22000aaa05e7_7

Love my crazy palm tree print multicolored pants. Oh, and I must say I absolutely adore the solid, lightweight maxi scarves from Mohajababes! I’ve been on the lookout for big enough plain scarves forever and ever as I’m boiling in my pashminas in the summer! Get it here.

fff2a3ee9d7111e28df322000a9e48a8_7

This was my OOTD a few days ago. Annah Hariri has the most feminine modest dresses ever, and I can’t wait to post my review of this one. Get it here.

109215789fa611e2b66f22000aa81a39_7

Last, but definitely not least, stay tuned for pictures and a video of my performance in the Hijabi Monologues this last week. I came prepared for the stage with my beautiful SixteenR scarf designed by Tunisian street artist El Seed. Empowerment? YES! Get it here.

Yalla guys, gotta go do what I should be doing: school work!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Instant Hijab

  1. I love this post, and this photo of us! Thank you for the shout-out and for being a wonderful friend and beautiful free spirit!

  2. Tudung says:

    The one postshows lot of things from information to pictures. I like the above hijab pictures and love to create such design for my comming collection. However love you girls and keep it up.

  3. […] the way, this is the second time I wear these maxi scarves (see the purple one in this post), and I absolutely love them for their ultra light texture, huge size, and the fact that they come […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73,623 other followers

