Driving in Dungarees

I was driving down to the neighboring state (Michigan to Ohio) to catch up with my girls and needed something comfy. Fortunately, these fab acid wash dungarees arrived just in time for the trip, and so I paired them up with a loose, plaid boyfriend shirt, a mohajababes maxi hijab, and tan accessories for a relaxed look.

By the way, this is the second time I wear these maxi scarves (see the purple one in this post), and I absolutely love them for their ultra light texture, huge size, and the fact that they come in several different solid colors. All my solid scarves prior to these ones were pashminas – quite the torture on hot summer days in Qatar and Egypt for example. Check them out cause they feel and look great (do not judge my scarf here – I had been driving on the freeway with my windows open for 3 hours prior to these pictures).

dungarees

Scarf: Mohajababes, plaid shirt: Boohoo, acid wash dungarees: River Island, bag: Guess, sandals: Forever21, accessories: Urban Outfitters, H&M

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

