The Simple Life

While spending the afternoon and evening at my grandma’s place with mom’s family barbequing and eating delicious sweet stuff, I was inspired to grab/sit in/come out of Norwegian looking things for some different looking Instagram pictures. My family was not too amused with my attempts to pass these things off as typical activities here.

traditionist

(Upper left: Reading lamp/flashlight Norwegian style. Upper right: Norwegians enjoy a good cake – this is actually true.  Lower left: pimp my ride, Norwegian edition. Lower right: Norwegians keep dungeons, not basements)

But I was, haha. Creds to my uncle for snapping way better pics than my mom (it is almost like my soon-to-be ex-roomie Sarah took them :)). Also; despite the rural appearance, these photos were all taken 15 minutes driving from the city center – it is far from as bad as it seems…

traditionist2

Scarf: H&M, fringed suede vest: River Island, neon pink shirt: Forever21,  tribal multicolor pants: ASOS, small bag: Gina Tricot (Norway), leopard sandals: New Look, accessories: ASOS, Icing.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

