Oslo Love (Sometimes)

May I start off by saying how much I love this girl seen in the picture below? Sarah used to be my best buddy before I started moving around the world, and I had sort of forgotten how awesomely gorgeous she is. I’m really happy I’ve already gotten to see her twice during my stay here.

ba119a0cc7f511e2986822000aa8062e_7

So today was one of those days when Norway was not that bad. In fact, I almost slightly loved Oslo at the end of it. Sunny weather, three ice creams, shopping (seriously, to me shopping in Europe beats shopping in the US any day, even up here in the north), chilling in the park, having a delicious (but tiny) portion of pad thai, and then later, the smell of lilacs as I stepped off the tram in the middle of the city, and an evening walk at sundown through the newly developed waterfront area (it got dark at 10-something PM – chill, right?), all contributed to me feeling a gush of affection for this city that I normally love to hate. Life’s good, hamdlelah.

posters

Scarf: H&M, studded denim vest: River Island, neon kimono: H&M, dip-back tribal tank: ASOS, acid wash dungarees worn as pants: River Island, bag: Gina Tricot (Norway), studded ankle boots: River Island, accessories: ASOS, Yemen, Ebay

wasfdgx

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Oslo Love (Sometimes)

  1. Mimi says:

    Hi do you know where I can buy online and shipped internationally, white abaya or kaftan chiffon for wedding? Simple but with sequin embelishment. I’ve been browsing the past 2 days and I couldn’t find anything interesting that shipped to Canada. I’m living in Canada ATM. I stumble upon your blog and thought you might know.

Leave a Reply

