Andalusian Adventures

First off; let me apologize for the lack of posts the last week. I’ve had some serious internet connection issues; the internet where i stay works for approximately an hour every day, and I prefer not to blog from my phone (first-world problems). I hoped to get my laptop connected in order to post some higher quality pictures, but since it is not happening you must bear with my phone cam pictures for now.

image

Al Andalus/Andalusia/Andalucia has been amazing, mA! Not only is the program I’m attending really interesting, sparking numerous after-session discussions among the participants; since the time I arrived I’ve had nonstop fun out-of-class as well.

image

(Just to make clear – I’m wearing beige baggy pants under this dress thingy)

image

image

We’ve bummed around Granada, visited the breathtakingly beautiful Alhambra, and had a nostalgic daytrip to Cordoba, once the greatest city in Europe, (nostalgic because as a Muslim one is constantly chased around by the security guards while visiting the grand mosque turned cathedral there).

image

image

image

image

Food is not always that great here, but to make up for it the ice cream is heavenly. I’m not exaggerating.

image

image

I have less than one week to go here in Spain, including this coming weekend’s visit to Barcelona, and as usual with my longer trips I’m really getting short on outfit options. Oh well. You’ll see more interesting stuff from me in not too long from now, iA.

image

image

image

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Andalusian Adventures

  1. Laila says:

    Oh! Spain šŸ™‚ Isn’t it absolutely georgeous? hahaha. Enjoy your time there, especially with the beautiul buildings in Andalucia. And Barcelona is also a really abeautiful city!

    xx

  2. Aalia says:

    You looks beautiful mashallah šŸ™‚ Hope you had a great hol x

  3. Follikill says:

    I just stumbled across your blog looking for hijab fashion tips because I’m going to cairo in august. You look absolutely terrific and I think I found some inspiration for my wardrobe!

  4. nora says:

    asw just wanted to let you know you looked fabulous mA. im also a hijabi who is planning on going to Spain this summer. I realize that the hijab is not very warmly welcomed in spain, so I wanted to know how was this experience for you? Did you have a difficult time going through security? if so, how did you handle it?

Leave a Reply

