The Polkadot Palazzo

These pictures are actually a week old plus – as I mentioned, I’ve been insanely busy moving, traveling, and getting situated here in Cairo (if it is a little quiet on here sometimes, you can always check out my Instagram account). First up, I’m showing some love for the June 30 protests (for pressuring purposes: although I certainly wasn’t sad to see Morsi go I’m not really a fan of the coup, but I’ll save that for a later post) with a more natural, Ramadan appropriate makeup.

IMG_20130630_210344

Those of you who’ve followed me for a while know how big of a fan I am of heavy eye makeup and this is definitely not the end of that. I just felt like I’ve had a daily overdose of makeup for some months now, and thus I’m trying a mild rehab approach to my face. The below left picture is representative of my current daily makeup, the one to the right is my makeup in Spain (in the evening, but nevertheless, you get my point, I believe..).

1057426_10151460593175899_336393844_n

Below is what I wore on my last day in Michigan before setting out on new adventures. It was quite a busy last day as I had to fit in a Skype interview with Levant TV, an abaya photoshoot (see previous post), and the moving of all my belongings to a storage. These two year old palazzo pants saw the light again after a long time off duty, as they are ideally comfy for all the activity. Pheww. Glad to be done.

palazzopolka

Scarf: H&M, tribal tank top: Forever21, denim shirt: Ebay, polkadot palazzo pants: Forever21, bag: Gina Tricot (Norway), studded ankle boots: River Island, accessories: River Island, Norway, Ebay.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

