The Psychedelic Vintage Piece

Having settled in to my new apartment, internet included, I can finally blog again. Wohoo! Since the second last post I’ve started my third (and final) year of classes for my PhD. I’m aiming on spending the next academic year far, far away from here, insha’ Allah (had an incident with a crazy person at a bus this morning that prompted me to express this plan to most people I encountered thereafter). For now, however, I’m stuck in the Midwest (which means I should probably do some stereotypically Midwestern things like hayrides etc before I get out of here).

Enough about that. I love good vintage pieces and the below dress-thingy is no exception in all its psychedelic early-’70s glory. I found it on the sales rack outside a local store and given that it had my name all over it, I made it mine. The pictures are taken around Ann Arbor by the talented Langston Hues. And as always, if you grow tired of waiting for my posts, you can follow me on my Instagram for sneak peeks and more frequent updates.

IMG_20130907_103903

 

_MG_4583

 

_MG_46743

 

_MG_4608

Scarf: Jordan, neck scarf: Egypt, round shades: Urban Outfitters, hippiesque dress-top: vintage, boyfriend jeans: ASOS, sandals: Forever21, accessories: H&M, Forever21

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Psychedelic Vintage Piece

Leave a Reply

