Sad Selfies

What do you do when you no longer have a roomie to take your pictures (miss you, Sarah, and Nina, my temporary summer roomie/photographer)? You try hard to make selfies work. But since I’m no fan of the regular ones (I’m a style blogger after all, not a “my-face-everywhere one), I try to make my whole self fit – not an easy task with a cell phone camera, a self-timer, bad lighting on my balcony, and no tripod. The result is not worth much celebration, but hey; at least I get to document my outfits. Need a photographer – now!

selfietime

Bubble scarf: H&M, suede fringed vest: River Island, aztec print poncho: Urban Outfitters, denim shirt: Ebay, pants: H&M, military lace-up boots: Forever21, accessories: Boohoo, H&M

On a different note, I was featured in the French lifestyle magazine Libération’s La liste de nos envies, and they were graceful enough to send some copies all the way to Michigan for me. It is always good to see some Old World love for modest fashion, since it doesn’t really happen that often.

998494_561978110506693_1321119102_n

Lastly, here’s another selfie with yours truly the day the magazine arrived. Had to come up with something to compensate for the bad picture quality and boring background…

IMG_20130918_185535

Infinity leopard print scarf: H&M, chain and leopard print pink bomber jacket: River Island, oversized A-print team shirt: River Island, sea green chinos: ASOS, platform oxfords: Shi, accessories: Ebay, H&M

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Sad Selfies

  1. Yara says:

    Could you please make a hijab tutorial with an infinity scarf

Leave a Reply

