Burnt Orange

This is just a quick OOTD post as things are crazy hectic at the moment. I’ve been meeting with the local TEDx coordinator (sign up here if you want to see me share my idea live October 19th), settling details for event appearances/speaking engagements (keep your eyes on the blog the coming days for more announcements), and otherwise trying to keep my head above water when it comes to all the university work. I should be more verbose over the weekend, iA.

Other than that, I’m enjoying fall, the only time the US Midwest is truly beautiful in my opinion. The nature is clothed in yellows, oranges, reds, and burgundies in a show of colors more spectacular than anywhere else. Also, I can wear my layers without melting away. Yay!

burntorange

Scarf: Egypt, faux fur: H&M, ethnic patterned wrap around kimono: Forever 21, studded jersey-chiffon mix shirt: H&M, wide legged pants: ASOS, leather bag: vintage (taken from mom’s closet), boots: Aldo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Burnt Orange

  1. Iva says:

    such a lovely color, looks lovely on you!

  2. jarella94 says:

    I really love your style…

  3. jarella94 says:

    Reblogged this on Jarella's Corner and commented:
    best hijabi blogger 🙂 ….

  4. Britt says:

    Hei, leste om bloggen din på side2 og fant ut at jeg ville ta en titt. Så utrolig nydelige antrekk og bilder du har her på bloggen! Tror definitivt dette er en blogg jeg vil følge videre. Elsker måten du kombinerer farger og tekstiler på, på en måte jeg ikke har sett andre steder! Veldig inspirerende, selv for meg som egentlig har en helt annen stil selv.

  5. Marit says:

    Hello from Norway. I’m totaly in love with your style and I have never seen so inspirational colours in other bloggers outfits. You rock!

  6. noorspeaks says:

    Quite glamorous 😉

Leave a Reply

