Kuala Lumpur Islamic Fashion Festival 2nd day – Wedding style

Here are some pictures found on various blogs (here, here and here) of fashion the 2nd day of the Islamic Fashion Festival in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The second show was a bridal theme show as you can see from the pictures, for us that don’t have anything against mixed wedding parties this could be of interest:

Although none of these gowns would be my first choice, I think the gown on the first picture looks adorable. The others are not me at all, but not too bad either…

The first and the last outfits here look good!

What do you think about the IFF Kuala Lumpur 2008 so far. Is it fulfilling your expectations or is it disappointing?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Kuala Lumpur Islamic Fashion Festival 2nd day – Wedding style

  1. KakChik says:

    For me, it’s disappointing because it does not really on par with the Islamic hijab. You can be creative but please make sure that, aurah is covered wisely and according to the Islamic teaching.

    ~just my 2 cents~

  2. Mariam says:

    I love the wedding dresses.. but the pictures after the wedding dresses are not my style.. very odd. But then again I guess fashion shows are always a little over the top 🙂

  3. Mina says:

    Nah don’t like any of it…

    A bit disappointing but its a matter of different tastes:/

  4. lilhaven says:

    I went to the launch of the week long festival and the runway fashion show at that time from all the designers were really good. The next day’s fashion show from Malaysian designers and few Indonesian designers were really good also. This bridal show was on the same day after the show I went in the morning, but since I have 4 kids already , i guess I dont really need to attend that. But runway fashion is always always over the top for that vavavoom factor. But when you take away the unnecessary frills, and detachable ruffles and chiffon layers, the clothes look pretty decent actually.
    just my opinon 🙂

  5. linda says:

    well, i think it’s just not my tastes.. too over for islamic wedding too massy and not classy.. its only fit for runway .. i guess?

  6. noura says:

    from the whits ones on top. i looooooooove the second one and the last one with the tall model.so elegant

  7. syeda naima gillani says:

    the designs are bueatiful. i would like to see more

  8. farah says:

    amazing!
    i though there wasnt such a thing as “hijab model”! I WANNA BE ONE! 🙂

  9. Jenn pat says:

    It just for show only but not practically .. Too messy

Leave a comment