Zaynini design

So I stumbled across this article this morning. It’s about Samaher Mohammad, a 27-year old Arab-American fashion designer living in Dearborn, Michigan. Her designs are not all for hijabis or veiled women, but she has a few pieces that fit in the modest wardrobe. I just love that she uses a lot of colors and that she gets her inspiration from both the Arab and the Western culture.

Check out her Myspace and her website to learn more about the designs.

What do you think about her designs? I think many of her dresses look fabulous, I hope she will be designing even more for muhagabat in the future!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Zaynini design

  1. Amani says:

    love the yellow dress in the third pic and all her other designs its more arabian than western though……………

  2. Janan says:

    Marhaba/salaam: You have be tagged by Me. Now you have to make a post saying “i was tagged” answer my question about you and tag 5 more people

    cheers my dear
    janan

  3. Saliha says:

    I love the last pic and the black and red galabiya.

  4. Saliha says:

    But without the flags. 😉

  5. Kate says:

    I like the red and black one. but i dont like the skirt on the brown one, the way it comes out like a lampshade at the bottom. but that is just me 🙂

  6. Musawwir says:

    I enjoy seeing her designs. My fav is the bottom left brown pants w/fushia dress. I agree the black dress minus the flags.
    Thanks for posting. I will look at her info on line.

  7. Tahera says:

    how can i order the abayAs?

Leave a comment